Freak Show

Jan 19 - Feb 1

Showtimes

Harris Theater
Fri, Jan 19
-
6:00pm
|
8:00pm
|
Sat, Jan 20
-
6:00pm
|
8:00pm
|
Sun, Jan 21
-
6:00pm
|
8:00pm
|
Tue, Jan 23
-
6:00pm
|
8:00pm
|
Wed, Jan 24
-
6:00pm
|
8:00pm
|
Thu, Jan 25
-
6:00pm
|
8:00pm
|
Fri, Jan 26
-
9:00pm
|
Sat, Jan 27
-
6:00pm
|
8:00pm
|
Sun, Jan 28
-
6:00pm
|
8:00pm
|
Tue, Jan 30
-
6:00pm
|
8:00pm
|
Wed, Jan 31
-
6:00pm
|
8:00pm
|
Thu, Feb 1
-
6:00pm
|
8:00pm
|

Fri, Jan 19 to Thu, Feb 1

An adaptation of the YA novel about a teen who challenges cultural stereotypes and bullying in red state America. Billy Bloom who, despite attending an ultra conservative high school, makes the decision to run for homecoming queen. When others call him theatrical, he takes it as a compliment; when his classmates feel provoked by his drive to be different, it only motivates him further. Somewhere in-between David Bowie, Lady Gaga, Freddy Mercury and Oscar Wilde, in the transgressive space of pop culture and a high school comedy, Freak Show is a witty and heartfelt story about the violence of conformity and the power of self-determination. Trudy Styler, US, 2018, 1h 35min.