I Am Not Your Negro

Harris

Showtimes

Harris Theater
Tue, Feb 21
-
7:30pm
|
Wed, Feb 22
-
7:30pm
|
Thu, Feb 23
-
7:30pm
|
Fri, Feb 24
-
8:00pm
|
Sat, Feb 25
-
3:30pm
|
5:45pm
|
8:00pm
|
Sun, Feb 26
-
3:30pm
|
5:45pm
|
Mon, Feb 27
-
7:30pm
|
Tue, Feb 28
-
7:30pm
|
Wed, Mar 1
-
7:30pm
|
Thu, Mar 2
-
7:30pm
|

Fri, Feb 17 to Thu, Mar 9

Play Trailer

Harris Theater

Oscar Nominee for Best Documentary Feature

“Thrilling,” “remarkable,” “exceptional,” “brilliant” – these are just some of the adjectives critics have used to describe this stirring documentary based on James Baldwin’s unfinished book. Featuring the voice of Samuel L. Jackson, it’s a journey through black history that connects the Civil Rights movement to the current #BlackLivesMatter movement. Using Baldwin’s elegant words with rich archival material, it questions black representation in Hollywood and beyond, and challenges the very definition of what America stands for.

Raoul Peck | USA | 2017 | 95 min


Reviews

New York Times Review
by A.O. Scott

READ

Los Angeles Times
by Kenneth Turan

READ

Washington Post Review
by Ann Hornaday

READ

 

 

Pittsburgh City Paper
by Al Hoff

READ

Pittsburgh Post Gazette
by Tony Norman

READ

×